Newly renovated and under new management, The King’s Head Pub on Yew Street reopened tonight.
Set in a Tudor-style building built in 1897, the building first housed a fish market and a beauty parlor before the King’s Head Pub was established in 1973. As the first restaurant to open in the neighborhood, the King’s Head was soon established as a legend and a historical gem of Vancouver. The interior, thoughtfully restored with antique furnishings, features the beautiful chandelier from the original Hotel Vancouver, and oak paneling from the original Eaton’s Spencer Building.
The new owners have updated the menu and room and hope to once again be the neighborhood’s favorite pub.
And yes, they’re still home of the classic Beggar’s Breakfast – still only $3.99.
Last modified: July 28, 2010